Criminal Justice
Health & Human Svcs.
Community Resources
Economic Development

Electrical Permits

An electrical permit is required when undertaking any wiring installation or service. Fees are generally based upon the square footage and the number of amperes of service. The person doing the work must sign the permit application.

We issue electrical permits for the unincorporated areas of Yamhill County and for the Cities of . . .


  • Amity
  • Carlton
  • Dayton
  • Dundee
  • Lafayette
  • McMinnville
  • Newberg
  • Sheridan
  • Willamina
  • Yamhill

Phone:Staff Members:

Mark Pendergrass, Chief Electrical Inspector
Gary Stuck, Electrical Inspector
John Codiga, Electrical Inspector

To reach an inspector, leave name and telephone number with the secretary.

(503) 434-7516

© 2000 - 2023 Yamhill County. All rights reserved. Links to external sites do not constitute endorsements by Yamhill County.
By visiting this and other Yamhill County web pages, you expressly agree to be bound by the terms and conditions of the site.